Hello WordPress!

October 31, 2009 Rose Richter
Tags:

Starting a new blog is so hard. It’s so lonely with no comments, links, blog roll or cool widgets. It’s also bland, nothing fancy and kind of hum drum.  So why am I so drawn to them? I guess it’s because I’m forever changing things. I deleted my personal blogspot months ago. One reason was because I found it really boring. Every public blog I’ve had, the comments were always turned off.  I’ve tried many types of blogs. I was just never satisfied with my Blog experiences. The first blog I had was on Live Journal 2002. I wasn’t happy with that one, so in 2003 I went onto Greatest Journal when no one was there. Well, some people were there. It just wasn’t as popular as LJ.  Eventually, it became ovewhelming, so I deleted that one as well. Some friends have followed me on to FB & Twitter, so that’s pretty cool.

So here I am Word Press! You’ve seemed to have gone through some changes since my last visit! I hope this will be the beginning of a wonderful relationship!

@}’-R☺se-Richter-™

Entry Filed under: Sites

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Monica- Paper Bridges  |  November 2, 2009 at 12:10 am

    hello? is this thing on?

    hahahaha

    m

    • 2. roserichter  |  November 7, 2009 at 4:00 am

      Thanks for my 1st comment Monica! You’re the sweetest! Hugs

  • 3. Wendy  |  November 2, 2009 at 6:57 am

    Well I have a blog too. Used to frequent it but haven’t lately. And not getting comments makes you wonder if anyone reads it. Well I’m reading! 🙂

    ~Wendy~

    • 4. roserichter  |  November 7, 2009 at 4:00 am

      thanks Wendy, I’ve always enjoyed your blog. I am going to try to be better at commenting! 🙂

  • 5. Amy  |  November 3, 2009 at 2:27 am

    Hey, Rose!

    Look forward to reading your blog here. I don’t personally blog, never have. You know my life is work and dogs..not always in that order! 🙂 Which makes it quite boring for everyone else. LOL!

    Amy

    • 6. roserichter  |  November 7, 2009 at 3:59 am

      Amy, your life ain’t boring girl! 🙂

  • 7. Amy E  |  November 3, 2009 at 5:35 am

    Congrats Rose! Thought I’d comment. I have a blog myself, but blog for just me so am not concerned with negative comments. I’ve only ever received a few. Hope your new experiences are better than the ones in the past.

    See you soon!

    Love,

    Amy E

  • 9. Sam  |  November 4, 2009 at 4:09 am

    I havent been to my blog for ages now just not enough time in the day 🙂 hopefully this one will work out for you Rose. Looks nice so far

    • 10. roserichter  |  November 7, 2009 at 3:58 am

      blog sam, blog! I love reading your blog and now I will should be better at commenting. 🙂

  • 11. Dan  |  November 4, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Yay, she’s a bloggin’! Hope this blog works out for you!

    • 12. roserichter  |  November 7, 2009 at 3:57 am

      thanks dan, you’re always so sweet! 🙂

  • 13. Adam Riggins  |  November 4, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    hellooooooooooo!

    • 14. roserichter  |  November 7, 2009 at 3:57 am

      um hello… i wanna be in the bigrigg challenge!!! =O

  • 15. Kelly  |  November 5, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    How does this work, and why am I not your friend? 😀

    • 16. roserichter  |  November 7, 2009 at 3:56 am

      it’s coz you don’t liiiikkkkeee me. :p


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Contact

rose.richter@yahoo.com

About this blog

Homeschooling one and wearing all the hats I need to make it all worth it - Mom, Teacher, bible study partner, counselor, taxi driver, basketball helper on court when needed and cheerleader off court... just your average every day home educator. :)

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

 
