Top 10 for 2010

January 1, 2010 Rose Richter

It’s New Year’s Resolution time again! However as my birthday approaches, I want to stay focused on many things I want to change about myself instead of just that one thing. I know it won’t be easy by any means, but I really feel in my spirit these are things I can only accomplish if I keep my eyes on The Lord by giving Him all my time ~ not just some of it & not so preoccupied by my daily routine. So here’s my List:

10:Keep this blog. (yall know I’m a “deleter” – LOL)

9: Keep negative thoughts to myself. (this one will probably be the hardest. LOL)

8: Totally give up Diet Soda

7: Finish Drawing For Dummies

6: Live life like there is no FaceBook! ::edit:: Ok, *TRY ::/edit::

5: Be a better HouseWife/Mother

4: Be more positive!

3. Completely lose 20 lbs or more, and KEEP it OFF

2. Spend more time with my family

1. Spend more time with The Lord Jesus in His word & His presence.

Just 10 things … I am thankful for my whole family & grateful for another year with them. I am also grateful for wonderful friends who really know how to make my days!

2009 has been a great year! I pray 2010 will be an awesome year for us all! 🙂

Lord bless y’all!
R3

Entry Filed under: Random

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carol  |  January 1, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    Great list Rose. I’m with ya on all except the diet soda!

  • 2. monica @ paper bridges  |  January 1, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    happy new year, rose! i like your list. and i understand about facebook – time suck!


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Contact

rose.richter@yahoo.com

About this blog

Homeschooling one and wearing all the hats I need to make it all worth it - Mom, Teacher, bible study partner, counselor, taxi driver, basketball helper on court when needed and cheerleader off court... just your average every day home educator. :)

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

 
