*Beep* Happy BDay D *Beep*

April 20, 2011 Rose Richter
Tags:

There’s a lil beeper that goes off every day in our HomeSchool space. I think it’s a stop watch of some kind and can not find it! But every day during our class time, it never fails… *beep beep beep*. We ignore it. Sometimes Derek is working hard at his desk, stretched out on a blanket reading, going over work or we’re talking & sometimes laughing. The point is… we’re together.

Every time I hear that beep, I’m reminded that one day…later in his life, he will be responding to all sorts of “beeps” as in alarms. It saddens me to know he’ll soon be grown & gone off on his own all too soon…just like his older sister Candace.

But one thing… once he’s grown & gone… every time he hears a “beep”… I pray he thinks of me/us.. and smiles. Times we struggled with math, laughed over a story, colored pages, wrote letters to his pen pals, prayed together or read the bible.

I pray he remembers & chuckles at all the funny times we’ve shared while homeschooling.

Some Derek Quotes I love:

“Good Morning Crusty Crew.”

“Mom, you should just accept my sweetness.”

“I’m a Momma’s Boy & I’ll always be a Momma’s Boy!”

That last quote is what every mother wants & loves to hear. I knows it’s only for a Season… so..

Happy Birthday Derek! Mother loves you so much! I’m so grateful you know that Jesus loves you more! 🙂

Thanks in advance to all who read this and/or leave a comment.

20110420-072532.jpg

Entry Filed under: Random

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  April 20, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    Aw, very sweet, Rose. I love his quote about just accepting his sweetness. I can so see him saying that!

  • 2. Stacey  |  April 20, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    My friend!! You’re back in blogland!
    I love it and I hope, hope, hope my little man says that last Derek quote all the time too!
    Speak soon xxx

  • 3. Adam Richter  |  April 21, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    Happy 11th Birthday to my best bud! 🙂

  • 4. 5ennie  |  June 8, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday! Here from the Hop!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Contact

rose.richter@yahoo.com

About this blog

Homeschooling one and wearing all the hats I need to make it all worth it - Mom, Teacher, bible study partner, counselor, taxi driver, basketball helper on court when needed and cheerleader off court... just your average every day home educator. :)

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

 
